If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em

So I’m a procrastinator. Always have been, always will be. It’s who I have always been…until now.

Today I looked at my assessment checklist, it’s a list of the assessment due each term and when broken up by month. So far each term has been a mad rush to complete assessment as and when it’s due rather than just putting in the effort and getting it started early.

This term is different though. I have finished all of the assessment due in December and I have minor pieces of the puzzles left for two remaining assessment in January. The last one is a quiz, assignment three due in February and an exam in February for Business Finance. That’s it. Hopefully I’ll have one crossed off tomorrow. So then I’m down to two and the exam. Don’t get me wrong, it’s refreshing but I find it strange.

I’m still not sure how I feel about it. Most importantly, what do I do with this new found spare time? Well I take on Airtasker is apparently what I’m doing. I completed my first task today and it’s quite exciting. I sure the glitter will wear off but for now that’s how I’m spending my free time. It’s a great tool for experience. I’ve found a couple of people are willing to let students take on tasks that may be slightly beyond their skill set and allow them to try and expand their skills for future work.

I’m pretty excited and plus I have 17 hours until I’m on holidays so nothing is raining on my parade now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

