Real Horseshit…

I googled two things today, to write this article:

  1. Real Men
  2. Real Women

I was confronted with a number of images of memes about real men do this and real men do that and I had images of half naked women of all sizes shoved in my face. 

Both are horseshit. Let me tell you why. 

There is no such thing as a “real” man or woman. So can we stop using it to force our behavioural expectations on other people?

Example:

“Real men don’t hit women” – no. Real humans don’t use their fists to get their point across

“Real women support their man” – no. People support each other regardless of gender. 

“Real women come in all sizes” – no. Women come in all sizes. Real or not. 

So before you try telling me that I’m not a real woman because I don’t conform to your standards, open the bin lid and get right on in their with the other cabbages. 

</rant>
Stace
 

Make sure you join me on the student forum for the world’s students, Campus Society

2 thoughts on “Real Horseshit…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

